Baby got me singing the Blues…

Posted on 1 January, 2008

0


Pure Morning   Seventeen hours into the New Year and already I’m wanting to flash someone in Starbucks. Need to put more important things on my mind than flashing though. Need to put the little things in order. A job. Of any kind.

If only there was a career in flashing…Or rather, a career in thinking about flashing (because it’s the thought that counts). Or just a career in drinking wine under a great big duvet…

Two months out of work (travelling and things though, don’t you know) but I need to get my arse in gear and my head out of it. Hence the sitting in Starbucks…

Oh yeah, and I’ll be needing a little place to put my head down in and call home. I would put my head down now but sadly there isn’t any room and the floor is so cold touching it might kill me. If the cold didn’t the dirt would. Or the bugs, if they’re dangerous…Though I don’t think they would hurt me. Think they like me. See me as one of their own…

Anything else? Oh yeah…My Wedding. Getting married, supposedly. It is really quite all fucked up now that it’s all written down.

So yay! 12 months to make a life for me. This is when the little strawberry Starfish finally gets it right. When I stop fucking up and become a Diva of the settled life. When I not only get my house in order but actually get a house. By the end of the year little me’ll be married, composed, settled, content…Oh, and I have to quit smoking too.

So, how to start it all? Outside Starbucks, fag in hand, sipping on a skinny latte (Tall size -saves me money I don’t have, see) and flirting with the quietly dazzling guy inside. It didn’t go anywhere.

I wonder if I am.

