An UnQuiet Mind

Posted on 31 January, 2008

1


Dwelling in a hovel, paying rent to a slug. I never expected to be living the dream, but even the dream where I go to work naked and get eaten by my childhood rabbit would be preferable to the reality right now. I really hope reincarnation is real. I promise not to fuck the next one up..

glamcouture.jpg

..because, you see, there are 3 kinds of people in the World. Those who have never read my blog (“The majority”), those who began to and stopped, (“The Unharmed”) and, well, you. If you got this far and you aren’t doing research into clinical insanity then please, pull up a chair, grab a cushion and help yourself to wine and dip.

Because the thing is You (if that’s your real name) I believe, I really do, in the whole Pay-it-Forward deal. It’s ironic that all the movie spread was mild irritation at it’s being crap, but movie aside, little acts of kindness are surely all we have, aren’t they? But somewhere along the line being nice became a cliche it seems. I say, Fuck cliches (And people look genuinely startled and confused when I do), lets be nice.

So, You, ya read my blog and I thank you. Have a gorgeously lovely life. I hope it all works out for you, whoever You are.

pearl1.jpg

“Try as much as possible to be wholly alive, with all your might. When you laugh, laugh like hell and when you get angry, get good and angry. Try to be alive. You will be dead soon enough.”                                       

                                                             William Saroyan

